Thankful Thankful!

I know Thanksgiving was yesterday, but I have spent the last two days with family and cooking with my mom! So this post will just have to be late! But with so much to be thankful for, it seems wrong to not write about it!

First of all I’m thankful for my parents! I seriously have the best parents. I know that they are just perfect for me! I’m thankful that I get to sit next to my daddy every night at dinner, but even more so last night. My dad was diagnose with a brain tumor when I was a baby. By God’s grace and power he beat cancer and we are so blessed to have him! My mom is the glue that holds us all together. She sacrifices so much to take care of our family. If I turn out to be half the wife and mom she is, I’ll be so lucky! I’ve also been so blessed with the greatest big brother! He can always make me laugh. He may be so annoying but he’s just the right person for our family. He is also married to his high school sweatheart and she is such a great addition to the Smith clan!

    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I’ve mentioned before, I have the greatest friends ever. I am so blessed to have met my best friends when I was in elementary school. I am so thankful that they’ve stuck by me and everytime we see eachother it’s like nothing has changed! I went to college and also met some awesome friends. We jsut get each other. The worst part about graduating was moving away from the friends that I basically spent every day with. I am so blessed to have so many great people in my life that I get to call friends and so very thankful for them.

 

Most of all, I’m thankful for grace. I’m thankful to serve a God who sacrificed His Son for me and who is rich in mercy. I am undeserving but so grateful!

Leave a Reply

